top of page

Name That Tune!

I love playing guitar and piano in sessions, but I often think it is strange that I don’t get to play my favorite (and primary) instrument when I’m with clients. In fact, I think I’ve only used trumpet during two sessions. Non-symphonic instruments are typically used a great deal more than symphonic instruments in a music therapy setting. This is because instruments like guitar and piano allow us to accompany ourselves while playing music. This is invaluable, but it does not mean that symphonic and wind instruments can’t be used in sessions. Here’s just one example of a way to incorporate a symphonic or wind instrument into a session. See how creative you can get!

Ready for the answers??

Scroll down to find out how well you scored on the “Name That Tune” game!

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

1. “Thrift Shop”-Macklemore

2. “Trumpets”-Jason Derulo

3. “Safe and Sound”-Capital Cities

4. “Love Yourself”-Justin Bieber

5. “Just Can’t Wait to be King”-The Lion King


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page